Sign in to follow this  
XPSBAllen

What's wrong with the Allen Post Office?

Does anyone else have issues with the Allen Post Office? I go days without getting mail, then the box will be stuffed. The driver marks packages as delivered and then they don't show up until days later. I also experience lost packages (happens at least twice a month). I've contacted USPS consumer affairs, spoke to the manager at the Allen Post; he is EXTEREMLY rude. Nothing has been done, last quote from the Allen Post Master was "Listen buddy, if we find the package we'll deliver it". This is a nightmare that I have been fighting for 5 years since moving to Allen. My postal carrier doesn't even speak English, I've tried talking to him.

I spoke to several of my neighbors or friends who also live in Allen and they expressed the same issues.

At this point I'm not sure what to do. Does anyone have any suggestions.

Our service has generally been good over the past 21 years, however the Allen PO recently lost a certified letter with no clue as to what happened to it. Otherwise we've never lost any packages or envelopes that I can recall. And while some packages seem to get delayed at the Coppel sorting facility, I usually receive packages on time without delay.

We had one mail carrier for a long time who was the nicest one I'd ever met, he would bring packages to the door, ring the bell, and wait for someone to answer. He was always cheerful and made comments regarding the weather if you met him at the mailbox. Sadly he passed away a couple years ago.

The carriers we have now are a little more random from day to day.

The times that I do go into the PO to mail things, I've generally been treated fairly and courteously.

Allen PO is not all bad.

Don - I know the letter carrier you're talking about - Dan. We miss him too. He was so nice.